Wednesday, November 27, 2013

WAITING ON WEDNESDAY #46: The Murder Complex (The Murder Complex #1) by Lindsay Cummings

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.


An action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic debut thriller set in a world where the murder rate is higher than the birthrate. For fans of Moira Young’s Dust Lands series, La Femme Nikita, and the movie Hanna.

Meadow Woodson, a fifteen-year-old girl who has been trained by her father to fight, to kill, and to survive in any situation, lives with her family on a houseboat in Florida. The state is controlled by The Murder Complex, an organization that tracks the population with precision.

The plot starts to thicken when Meadow meets Zephyr James, who is—although he doesn’t know it—one of the MC’s programmed assassins. Is their meeting a coincidence? Destiny? Or part of a terrifying strategy? And will Zephyr keep Meadow from discovering the haunting truth about her family?

Action-packed, blood-soaked, and chilling, this is a dark and compelling debut novel by Lindsay Cummings.

Expected publication: June 10th 2014


I have been following The Murder Complex and author Lindsay Cummings over on Instagram and there have been lots of teaser pics posted, so my anticipation of this book has hit new heights. 
"Action-packed, blood-soaked, and chilling"... Sign me up!!
What book are you patiently waiting for the release of?

10 comments:

  1. I've also been following Lindsay on Instagram, so I completely get the anticipation!!! Fantastic pick!

    -Jess

    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  2. I need to add this to my list, I'm loving the synopsis. Great pick.
    Here's my WOW

    ReplyDelete
  3. This one looks so good! I'm planning on using it as my WoW pick next week. Great pick.
    Come see my WoW Post :)

    - Kimberly @ Turning the Pages

    ReplyDelete
  4. Sounds awesome! Great cover too:) I haven't heard of it before, thanks for sharing!

    Here's my WoW

    ReplyDelete
  5. This book sounds awesome, I can't wait to read it! Thanks for sharing. :)

    My WoW!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Great pick. Thanks for sharing!

    My WoW: http://kleinbrina.wordpress.com/2013/11/27/waiting-on-wednesday-20/

    ReplyDelete
  7. Great pick. Sounds interesting.

    Happy Wednesday!

    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  8. Haven't heard of this and I do love thrillers! Thanks for sharing! :-)

    ReplyDelete

Thanks so much for visiting YA Book Addict. Your comments are very much appreciated.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...